University Pole

Generating talent and innovations

Sherbrooke’s world-renowned University Pole sets Sherbrooke apart from other Canadian cities of the same size. Its higher-education institutions are collectively conducive to strong, remarkable, and multidisciplinary research, training, and technological transfer.

Sherbrooke’s University Pole has:

  • 7 member institutions:
    • Université de Sherbrooke
    • Bishop’s University
    • Cégep de Sherbrooke
    • Champlain Regional College
    • Séminaire de Sherbrooke
    • The Integrated Health and Social Services Centre for the Estrie region (Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux de l’Estrie – Centre hospitalier universitaire de Sherbrooke or CIUSSS de l’Estrie-CHUS)
    • Sherbrooke Research and Development Centre on dairy cattle and swine
  • More than 100 chairs/institutes/centres/groups/research units
  • More than 11 000 employees
  • More than 40 000 students per year
  • More than one billion dollars in direct annual economic impact

Sherbrooke Innopole is moving to the Quartier général de l’entrepreneuriat!

As of November 20, 2023, our addresses – physical and mailing – will change. Please consult them here.

Our team will mainly be teleworking during the moving phase, from November 20 to 30. We invite you to contact our professionals by email or telephone before coming to our offices.

We look forward to welcoming you to the QG on December 4!