29 November 2013

Immune Biosolutions Champion of the Devtech 50 Competition


Sherbrooke-based Immune Biosolutions took first prize at the 2013 Devtech 50 entrepreneurial competition. In doing so, it received the BDC grand prize of $42,000 in funding and services.

The company—created by Frédéric Leduc, Simon Gaudreau and Jean-François Larrivée—has developed a unique platform that uses eggs to produce high-quality antibodies for biomedical research.

devtech50_logoNine finalists participated in the grand finale of the 3rd Devtech 50 competition. A panel of five experts selected three winners after their presentations. The 2nd and 3rd places went to Julo and DrGym, respectively.

Earlier this year, Immune Biosolutions ranked among the five companies who won the 2nd Devtech BIO Competition.

Lumed Also Receives Award

The panel gave the “Coup de cœur” award to Lumed, another Sherbrooke-based company and finalist.

Founded by Vincent Nault, Mathieu Beaudoin, and Louis Valiquette, Lumed develops and markets software solutions to improve the productivity of health-care workers.

Vote for the People’s Choice Award!

A new feature of this year’s competition is that the public can vote for its favourite company through a fund-raising approach. Votes are cast using La Ruche’s crowdfunding platform. Profits will go to the winning entrepreneurial project. Voting ends on December 2!



» Immune Biosolutions Receives $250,000 from Economic Development Canada

» Immune Biosolution and LUMED National Winners of the 15th Québec Entrepreneurship Contest

» Immune Biosolutions: Winner of the Second Edition of Devtech BIO!

Back to the news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sherbrooke Innopole’s mandate ends on March 31, 2024. We invite you to contact Entreprendre Sherbrooke or the Service du développement économique of the Ville de Sherbrooke for further services.
Thank you to all Sherbrooke industrial and technological businesses, as well as to all our partners for the trust granted since 2009!