Board of Directors - Sherbrooke Innopole

24 April 2020

Changes to Sherbrooke Innopole’s Board of Directors

Auteur : Sherbrooke Innopole

Sherbrooke Innopole is pleased to announce the members of this Board of Directors, as elected during the meeting held on April 21, 2020.

The following were appointed to their respective positions:

  • President: Alexandre Nault, Director of Operations at The Color Group’s Canadian Custom Packaging division
  • Vice-President: Serge Auray, Founder and President of Laboratoire M2
  • Vice-President: Manon Tremblay, President of Plastimum
  • Treasurer: Francine Turmel, Professor at Bishop’s University’s Williams School of Business

Marie-France Bélanger, Director General of the Cégep de Sherbrooke, was appointed as Secretary.

Concurrently, Sherbrooke Innopole would like to commend the volunteer involvement of two outgoing members of its Board of Directors following its annual general meeting, Caroline Grégoire Cassar and Francine Guay, who had sat on Sherbrooke Innopole’s Board of Directors since March 2014. They both stepped down from their functions after serving the maximum possible term.

Caroline Grégoire Cassar, Vice-President of Corporate Affairs at SherWeb, served on various investment committees, as well as on the investment valuation committee.

Francine Guay, President of M.I. Integration, held the position of Secretary over the past two years. During her mandate, she was also involved in the audit committee and several investment committees.

In addition, Marie-France Delage, Assistant Director General of Development and Partnerships at the Ville de Sherbrooke, stepped down from her position as an observer during the corporation’s annual meeting of members on April 21.

Philippe Cadieux, the new Director of the Bureau de coordination du développement économique (economic development coordination office) at the Ville de Sherbrooke, will be her successor.

Sherbrooke Innopole would also like to thank two other board members for their service, Mayor Steve Lussier and Municipal Councillor Claude Charron, who had held their positions since November 2017. Their departure as of March 30, 2020, was following the Ville de Sherbrooke’s decision to remove elected officials from the boards of paramunicipal organizations.

On behalf of the entire Sherbrooke Innopole team, thank you again for your involvement!

Please note that Sherbrooke Innopole’s Board of Directors currently has four vacant positions, which will not be filled in the short term, as requested by the Ville de Sherbrooke.

Back to the blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sort the articles
Sherbrooke Innopole’s mandate ends on March 31, 2024. We invite you to contact Entreprendre Sherbrooke or the Service du développement économique of the Ville de Sherbrooke for further services.
Thank you to all Sherbrooke industrial and technological businesses, as well as to all our partners for the trust granted since 2009!