9 May 2011

The Knowledge Foundation of Sweden visits Sherbrooke

It was a great pleasure to welcome a delegation from the Knowledge Foundation of Sweden on May 4th, 2011.

Four delegates traveled to Canada to study university – private company and university – economic development organisations relations. Sherbrooke had been identified by the Swedish Embassy as an important stop. The delegation visited only three cities: Montreal, Sherbrooke and Toronto.

The foursome was greeted at the Sherbrooke Innopole offices with representatives from Sherbrooke University, Bishop’s University, Dobson-Lagassé Entrepreneurship Centre and SOCPRA. The meeting was followed by a visit and presentation at the Centre de technologies avancées BRP-Université de Sherbrooke (CTA).


Mr. Mats Benner, Ministry of Enterprise, Energy and Communications, Research Council Member, Mr. Jacques Vidal, Sherbrooke Innopole, Director Strategy & Innovation, Mrs. Josée Fortin, SOCPRA, PDG, Mr. Jacques Beauvais, Université de Sherbrooke, vice-president research, Mrs. Marie Ivarsson, Ministry of Enterprise, Energy and Communications, Policy Development for Innovation, Growth & Development, Mr. Stefan Östholm, Knowlege Foundation, Director General, Mrs. Madelene Sandström, Knowlege Foundation, CEO, Mr. David Monty, Centre d’ Entrepreneurship Dobson-Lagassé, Director, Mr. Steve Harvey, Université Bishop’s, vice-president research (Absent from photo: Mr. Mihai Rasidescu, CTA-BRP, CEO)


The visit has been very profitable and informative and the delegation confirmed Sherbrooke to learn about our strategy in developing a city of innovation was a good choice.

Back to the news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sherbrooke Innopole’s mandate ends on March 31, 2024. We invite you to contact Entreprendre Sherbrooke or the Service du développement économique of the Ville de Sherbrooke for further services.
Thank you to all Sherbrooke industrial and technological businesses, as well as to all our partners for the trust granted since 2009!