7 July 2013

Two UdeS Professors Honoured by the Canadian Society for Chemistry

Yue Zhao and Pierre Harvey, both professors in the Chemistry Department of the Faculty of Science at the Université de Sherbrooke, were given awards by the Canadian Society for Chemistry for their entire body of research.

Yue Zhao

Professor Zhao received the Macromolecular Science and Engineering Award. His research in designing polymer materials and liquid crystals capable of reacting to stimuli could actually lead to a new generation of prescription drugs.

Pierre Harvey

Professor Harvey is the recipient of the Rio Tinto Alcan Award for his advances in the field of inorganic chemistry and electrochemistry. His research in new bio-based polymer materials may in fact make it possible to manufacture more effective solar panels.

These awards are paired with $2,000 each and were presented at the 96th Canadian Chemistry Conference and Exhibition in May in Quebec City.

Source: Université de Sherbrooke

Back to the news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sherbrooke Innopole’s mandate ends on March 31, 2024. We invite you to contact Entreprendre Sherbrooke or the Service du développement économique of the Ville de Sherbrooke for further services.
Thank you to all Sherbrooke industrial and technological businesses, as well as to all our partners for the trust granted since 2009!